$1,415 psf ppr · ~470 Homes · 99-Year Leasehold · Kallang MRT & Bendemeer MRT · District 12
Tracking every milestone for Kallang Close Residences — from land award to launch. Last updated: .
URA awarded the 11,456.3 sqm riverfront parcel at $1,415 psf ppr, the second-highest Rest of Central Region land rate of the trailing 24 months. Four bids were received.
See the full tender result →The precinct formerly known as the Singapore Sports Hub was renamed "The Kallang" in November 2025. New dining, a waterfront esplanade and expanded active-lifestyle facilities are being delivered in phases through 2028.
Why the precinct matters →Kallang MRT (EW10) on the East-West Line is about 400m away and Bendemeer MRT (DT23) on the Downtown Line about a 10-minute walk. Neither depends on an unopened rail line.
Explore the connectivity →The Kallang Close GLS site was awarded on 10 April 2026 to Frasers Property Phoenix Pte. Ltd. and MJR Investment Pte. Ltd. (Mitsubishi Estate) for $610,750,000, or $1,415 per square foot per plot ratio. Four bids were received; City Developments came second at $1,405 psf ppr. The 99-year leasehold site is expected to yield about 470 homes. (Source: URA Tender Award pr26-29, 10 April 2026.)
2nd-highest RCR rate in 24 months
| Rank | Bidder | PSF PPR | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Frasers Property Phoenix Pte. Ltd. & MJR Investment Pte. Ltd. (Mitsubishi Estate) | $1,415 | Awarded — $610,750,000 |
| 2 | City Developments Limited | $1,405 | Unsuccessful |
| 3–4 | Two further bids submitted | Not disclosed here | Unsuccessful |
Source: URA Tender Award notice pr26-29 (10 April 2026) and Tender Closing notice pr26-27 (7 April 2026); Mingtiandi (7 April 2026); EdgeProp Singapore (9 April 2026). Four bids were received in total; the two highest are shown.
From land release to estimated completion — every confirmed milestone and every estimate, clearly separated.
URA's tender for the Kallang Close parcel closed with four bids, led by Frasers Property Phoenix and MJR Investment at $1,415 psf ppr, ahead of City Developments at $1,405 psf ppr. (Source: URA Tender Closing notice pr26-27.)
URA awarded the 11,456.3 sqm (123,320 sq ft) site on a 99-year lease running from the date of award. This is the first private residential government land sale in the Boon Keng, Kallang Bahru and Kampong Bugis precinct in about 12 years. (Source: URA Tender Award notice pr26-29.)
The developer has not yet announced an official project name. The site plan, block layout, stack facings, unit mix and floor plans are all released together, typically shortly before the preview. Register below to receive them on the day they are published.
Singapore Government Land Sales projects typically launch 12 to 18 months after the land award, allowing time for planning approval and show gallery construction. On that basis a 2027 preview is the working expectation. No date has been confirmed by the developer.
Building-under-construction projects of this scale generally reach TOP four to five years after the Sale and Purchase Agreement. URA has not disclosed a completion deadline for this site, so this window is an estimate only.
Confirmed dates are drawn from URA tender notices. Estimated dates are analyst projections based on typical Government Land Sales development cycles and have not been confirmed by the developer.
Kallang Close Residences is the working name for the 99-year leasehold private residential development rising on the Kallang Close Government Land Sales site in District 12 — a 11,456.3 sqm riverfront parcel off Boon Keng Road awarded to Frasers Property Phoenix and MJR Investment (Mitsubishi Estate) on 10 April 2026 for $610,750,000, or $1,415 psf ppr. It is the first private residential land sale in the Boon Keng, Kallang Bahru and Kampong Bugis precinct in about 12 years, and is expected to yield roughly 470 homes.
Last updated:
This is the first private residential Government Land Sales site released in the Boon Keng, Kallang Bahru and Kampong Bugis cluster in about 12 years. Only three new private launches have occurred across the whole Kallang planning area since 2022. (Source: ERA Research & Market Intelligence, 7 April 2026.)
Kallang MRT (EW10, East-West Line) is about an 8-minute walk, roughly 400m, and puts the CBD about four stops away. Bendemeer MRT (DT23, Downtown Line) is about a 10-minute walk and has been operating since October 2017. Neither is a future-line promise.
The site fronts the Kallang River, and a public riverside promenade is a binding condition of the tender under URA's Kallang River Identity Corridor. The Kallang Park Connector already runs along the river frontage, linking into the wider park connector network.
URA's tender conditions require an Early Childhood Development Centre of at least 500 sqm gross floor area, operated for a minimum of ten years. Retail is capped at 115 sqm gross floor area, so this is a residential development with a convenience component, not a mixed-use mall.
The Pan-Island Expressway gives direct east–west arterial access, the Central Expressway runs north towards the Novena and Bishan corridor, and Nicoll Highway links directly towards Marina Bay and the ECP. (Source: EdgeProp Singapore, 9 April 2026, citing Huttons Asia Research.)
The Kallang Alive precinct — the National Stadium, Singapore Indoor Stadium, OCBC Aquatic Centre and OCBC Arena — has been operating since 2014 and 2015. Rebranded "The Kallang" in November 2025, it is now running a phased upgrade programme from Q2 2026 to 2028.
Last updated:
Kallang Close Residences occupies the first private residential Government Land Sales parcel released in its precinct in about twelve years. URA awarded the 11,456.3 sqm site — 123,320 sq ft, at a plot ratio of 3.5 and a maximum permissible gross floor area of 40,098 sqm — to Frasers Property Phoenix Pte. Ltd. and MJR Investment Pte. Ltd. on 10 April 2026 for $610,750,000, equivalent to $1,415 per square foot per plot ratio. The 99-year lease runs from the date of award. (Source: URA Tender Award notice pr26-29.)
That twelve-year figure is a specific claim and worth stating precisely. The Boon Keng, Kallang Bahru and Kampong Bugis cluster has seen private residential activity in the interim, but through en bloc and private routes rather than government tenders — The Arcady at Boon Keng came from a July 2022 collective sale, and Lavender Residence was built on a private site. The last private launch on government land nearby was Kallang Riverside in 2014, on the former Kampong Bugis parcel.
The developer pairing is itself notable. Frasers Property is Singapore-listed, with Riviere on the Singapore River, Sky Eden@Bedok, Parc Greenwich EC and Seaside Residences all delivered and fully sold, and won the $1.65 billion Bayshore mixed-use site in July 2026. MJR Investment is the vehicle of Mitsubishi Estate, one of Japan's largest developers. This is their first joint venture together — two strong balance sheets, but no completed project to point to as a pairing yet.
Buyers researching Kallang Close GLS should hold two things at once. The scarcity is real and the anchor infrastructure next door is already built rather than promised. At the same time, the land was bought at the second-highest Rest of Central Region rate of the trailing 24 months, no primary school sits inside the 1km priority band, and the Kallang Industrial Estate sits immediately west of the site. Those are checkable facts, and they belong in the same conversation as the upside.
Kallang Close Residences is the working name for the upcoming 99-year leasehold private residential development on the Kallang Close Government Land Sales site, off Boon Keng Road in the Kallang planning area, District 12 (Rest of Central Region). The developer has not released an official project name, so the site address is used throughout this page. Frasers Property Phoenix Pte. Ltd. and MJR Investment Pte. Ltd., the Singapore vehicle of Mitsubishi Estate, were awarded the site on 10 April 2026 for $610,750,000. (Source: URA Tender Award notice pr26-29.)
The parcel measures 11,456.3 sqm, or 123,320 sq ft, and carries a plot ratio of 3.5 with a maximum permissible gross floor area of 40,098 sqm (431,584 sq ft). Dividing that gross floor area by a typical average unit size gives the widely quoted estimate of approximately 470 homes — an analyst-derived figure, not an official URA or developer unit count. The confirmed count and unit mix will only be known when the developer's approved scheme is released.
Three components are locked in by the tender conditions rather than left to the developer's discretion. An Early Childhood Development Centre of at least 500 sqm gross floor area must be provided and operated for a minimum of ten years. Retail is capped at 115 sqm gross floor area, which means a convenience-scale shop rather than a retail podium. And because the site falls within URA's Kallang River Identity Corridor, a public waterfront frontage is a binding design mandate on the award itself. (Source: URA tender conditions; ERA Research & Market Intelligence, 7 April 2026.)
For search purposes the same development is also referred to as Kallang Close GLS, Kallang Close condo, the Boon Keng new launch and the Kallang MRT condo. All of these describe one site: the riverfront parcel at Kallang Close, District 12, awarded on 10 April 2026 at $1,415 per square foot per plot ratio.
Most new launch transformation stories describe a masterplan still on paper. The Kallang precinct is unusual because its anchor infrastructure is already built and operating. The Kallang Alive cluster — the National Stadium, the Singapore Indoor Stadium, the OCBC Aquatic Centre and the OCBC Arena — has been running since 2014 and 2015. A buyer at Kallang Close Residences is moving in next to a functioning sports and events precinct, not a rendering.
That precinct is also actively being improved rather than left static. It was officially renamed "The Kallang" in November 2025, and a phased upgrade programme covering new dining, a waterfront esplanade and expanded active-lifestyle facilities runs from Q2 2026 through 2028, with the precinct staying open throughout. (Source: The Kallang Group press release, 28 November 2025; Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth parliamentary response, 13 January 2026.)
A second layer is contractual rather than aspirational. URA concluded public engagement on the Kallang River Identity Corridor in 2025, and the waterfront-frontage design mandate arising from it is now a binding condition on this specific tender. A public riverside promenade along the site's Kallang River edge is therefore a requirement in the land contract, not a marketing flourish that could quietly disappear at the design stage.
The third layer is genuine optionality and should be treated as such. The long-term Kampong Bugis vision could add roughly 4,000 further waterfront homes over time, according to CBRE research cited by EdgeProp on 9 April 2026. There is no confirmed Government Land Sales release schedule for it. That cuts both ways: it is upside if the precinct visibly gentrifies within a buyer's holding period, and it is future competing supply if it arrives while they are trying to sell.
The honest counterweight is that the neighbourhood is mid-transformation rather than finished. Kallang Industrial Estate sits immediately to the west of the site, and Kallang Trivista, an HDB development, sits on the opposite riverbank — meaning some stacks may face housing across the water rather than open river. Both are worth checking against the actual site plan when it is released. Buyers here are paying a first-mover premium for a precinct whose future is more committed than most, but which has not arrived yet.
Kallang Close Residences is served by two MRT lines that are both operating today. Kallang MRT (EW10) on the East-West Line is about an 8-minute walk, roughly 400m from the site, and places the CBD around four stops away. Bendemeer MRT (DT23) on the Downtown Line is about a 10-minute walk and has been in service since October 2017. This matters more than it sounds: many current Government Land Sales sites market rail access that depends on a line still under construction. (Station codes verified against LTA network references.)
Road and rail access from the Kallang Close site:
Walk times and distances are approximate, measured to the site boundary, and subject to the final building footprint and entrance position once the site plan is released. (Source: EdgeProp Singapore, 9 April 2026, citing Huttons Asia Research; ERA Research & Market Intelligence, 7 April 2026.)
Everyday amenities sit within a short walk or drive. Kallang Wave Mall and Kallang Leisure Park serve the Kallang Alive side of the river, Aperia Mall covers the Lavender and Kallang Bahru side, and two well-known food centres — Old Airport Road Food Centre and Upper Boon Keng Market & Food Centre — are close by. For active mobility, the Kallang Park Connector runs directly along the site's river frontage and connects into Singapore's wider park connector network.
From a rental perspective the tenant pool is reasonably broad rather than single-source: working professionals across Kallang, Whampoa and the CBD fringe; healthcare corridor tenants reachable through the CTE and Downtown Line network; and event-driven demand from The Kallang's recurring concerts and sporting fixtures. Rental evidence for the immediate area comes from Kallang Riverside at 51 Kampong Bugis, adjacent to this site, which transacted at an average of about $5.90 psf per month over the trailing twelve months, within a $3.60 to $8.30 range. (Source: EdgeProp transaction data, as at August 2026.) No rental transactions exist for Kallang Close Residences itself, as it has not been built.
A public riverside promenade along the site's Kallang River frontage is a binding condition of this tender, not an optional developer feature.
Kallang MRT (EW10) on the East-West Line is about an 8-minute walk from the Kallang Close site, roughly 400m, with the CBD around four stops away. Bendemeer MRT (DT23) on the Downtown Line is about a 10-minute walk and has been operating since October 2017. Because neither depends on an unopened line, the connectivity described here is verifiable today rather than promised for a future stage.
For drivers, the Pan-Island Expressway provides direct east–west access, the Central Expressway runs north towards Novena and Bishan, and Nicoll Highway links towards Marina Bay and the ECP. Walk times are approximate and measured to the site boundary; they will be refined once the developer publishes the site plan and entrance position.
Request the current information pack for the Kallang Close GLS site — confirmed URA tender facts, the estimated pricing model and its workings, precinct analysis, and the full connectivity breakdown. You will also be sent the official brochure, site plan and price list the moment the developer releases them.
Kallang Close, off Boon Keng Road · RCR
Frasers Property Phoenix & MJR Investment
Leasehold from 10 April 2026
The developer has not released floor plans, a site plan or a unit mix for the Kallang Close site. The layouts shown below are indicative reference layouts only — they illustrate typical configurations for each bedroom count and are not the actual plans for this development. Actual sizes, layouts, stack facings and the final unit mix will be published by the developer at launch. Request the plans and we will send the official plates the day they are released.
Kallang Close is the first private residential Government Land Sales site released in the Boon Keng, Kallang Bahru and Kampong Bugis cluster in about twelve years. Only three new private launches have occurred across the entire Kallang planning area since 2022. That thin comparable set supports the scarcity case — and is also the reason pricing precedent here is limited, which cuts both ways. (Source: ERA Research & Market Intelligence, as at 2 April 2026.)
Kallang MRT (EW10) is about an 8-minute walk and Bendemeer MRT (DT23) about a 10-minute walk, and both lines are operating today. Late in a Government Land Sales cycle where many competing sites market rail links that are still under construction, an operational dual-line catchment removes a category of delivery risk entirely rather than pricing it in.
The Kallang Alive infrastructure has been operating since 2014 and 2015, and the precinct — rebranded "The Kallang" in November 2025 — is running a dated Q2 2026 to 2028 upgrade programme confirmed in a Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth parliamentary response on 13 January 2026. Most Government Land Sales transformation stories are masterplan aspirations; this one has an operating anchor and a timelined works schedule.
Three things argue the other way and belong in any serious assessment. No primary school sits within the 1km priority band. The land was bought at $1,415 psf ppr, the second-highest Rest of Central Region rate in the trailing 24 months, which narrows the margin of safety. And two competing waterfront sites sit in the same planning area: Tanjong Rhu Road, awarded February 2026 for about 525 units, and Tanjong Rhu Close, placed on the 2H2026 Confirmed List on 3 June 2026 and not yet tendered.
The Kallang Close Residences sales gallery has not opened yet — the site was awarded in April 2026 and a preview is estimated for 2027. Register now and you will be invited the moment appointment slots open.
The Kallang Close site fronts the Kallang River, and URA's Identity Corridor mandate makes a public riverside promenade a condition of the land contract. The Kallang Park Connector already runs along that frontage, which means a resident can step out and join Singapore's park connector network without crossing a main road. Both the winning bid at $1,415 psf ppr and the second bid at $1,405 psf ppr cleared $1,400 for a site with river frontage — market analysis reads that as confirmation that waterfront outlook carries a durable premium in Singapore. (Source: Mingtiandi, 7 April 2026.)
Unlike a new town still being reclaimed or filled in, Kallang is a mature estate a buyer can walk around today. Old Airport Road Food Centre and Upper Boon Keng Market & Food Centre are long-established. Kallang Wave Mall, Kallang Leisure Park and Aperia Mall cover everyday retail. The Kallang precinct hosts concerts and international sporting fixtures throughout the year. For a Kallang or Whampoa household, this is the first opportunity in over a decade to buy a new private home without leaving the neighbourhood they already know.
URA's tender conditions require an Early Childhood Development Centre of at least 500 sqm gross floor area on this site, operated for a minimum of ten years. For young families that is a guaranteed on-site amenity rather than a developer option that might be value-engineered away. It is also a useful counterpoint to the schools position: no primary school falls within the 1km priority registration band, so parents weighting Primary 1 priority heavily should verify catchment distances on MOE SchoolFinder before committing.
No official Kallang Close Residences price list exists. It will only be published once the developer completes planning approvals and moves to preview, estimated for 2027. What can be done in the meantime is show the working, so a buyer can judge the estimate rather than take it on trust.
Start from the confirmed land rate of $1,415 psf ppr. Add an estimated construction cost of around $650 psf, reflecting the elevated 2026 cost environment, plus roughly $150 psf for financing, professional fees, marketing and contingency. That gives an estimated developer breakeven near $2,215 psf. Applying a typical 25% to 30% margin on a scarce city-fringe waterfront site points to an indicative launch floor of about $2,750 to $2,950 psf (estimated). Every input after the land rate is an estimate, and the model should be replaced entirely once the real price list lands.
| Comparable site | Land rate | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Kallang Close (this site) | $1,415 psf ppr | Apr 2026 · D12 RCR · 4 bidders |
| Tanjong Rhu Road | $1,455 psf ppr | Feb 2026 · D15 RCR · record RCR rate at the time |
| Dorset Road | $1,338 psf ppr | Oct 2025 · D08 RCR · cheapest RCR rate in the 24-month set |
| The Arcady at Boon Keng | $1,313 psf ppr | Jul 2022 collective sale · freehold · nearest D12 land precedent |
Sources: URA tender award records; The Edge Singapore (8 April 2026); EdgeProp Singapore (9 April 2026); Mingtiandi (7 April 2026). Launch-price figures on this page are analyst estimates and are not developer-confirmed.
The most common comparison is Kallang Close vs Tanjong Rhu Road, and both deserve a fair hearing because they are genuine cross-shop options in the same planning area. Tanjong Rhu Road, in District 15, was awarded to a CDL and Woh Hup joint venture in February 2026 at $1,455 psf ppr for roughly 525 units — the record Rest of Central Region land rate at the time. Kallang Close followed two months later at $1,415 psf ppr, about 2.7% cheaper on land, for roughly 470 units in District 12.
On walking distance, Kallang Close is closer to rail: roughly 400m to Kallang MRT versus about 640m from Tanjong Rhu Road to Katong Park, which is a realistic 10 to 12 minutes on foot with actual street routing rather than the 8 minutes some marketing rounds it to. On address prestige, Tanjong Rhu is the more established waterfront name. Both are currently tracking a similar estimated 2027 launch window, so which previews first is genuinely uncertain — nobody should promise a buyer that either will set the benchmark price first.
The clearest fit is a Kallang or Whampoa HDB upgrader, or a city-fringe condo owner with a seven to ten year horizon, who values operational dual-MRT access and city-fringe scarcity more than primary school proximity. For that buyer the twelve-year supply gap is not a marketing line — it is the first genuine chance in over a decade to buy a new private home in a neighbourhood they may already live in.
The clearest mismatch is a family whose decision hinges on a specific primary school. No primary school sits within the 1km priority registration band. Bendemeer Primary School, Hong Wen School, Farrer Park Primary School and Geylang Methodist School (Primary) all sit in the wider 1km to 2km band. Balloting outcomes vary considerably between them and change year to year, so any buyer weighting Primary 1 registration heavily should check current distances and ballot history directly on MOE SchoolFinder against the final building address rather than relying on any marketing material, including this page.
Yield-focused investors should set expectations up front. Using the estimated pricing above against the adjacent Kallang Riverside rental benchmark of about $5.90 psf per month, a representative two-bedroom works out to a gross yield in the low twos before costs — consistent with Rest of Central Region new-launch yields generally. The case here is scarcity and capital appreciation, not rental income.
The Kallang Close Residences developer is the joint venture of Frasers Property Phoenix Pte. Ltd. and MJR Investment Pte. Ltd. (Mitsubishi Estate), awarded the site on 10 April 2026. The Kallang Close Residences launch date has not been announced; an estimated 2027 preview follows the usual 12 to 18 month interval after a land award. Still unknown as at this update: the official project name, the confirmed unit count and mix, the price list, the site plan and stack facings, the floor plans, and the TOP date. Register below and each will be sent to you as it is published.
The questions buyers actually ask about the Kallang Close GLS site, answered with sourced figures and clearly labelled estimates.
Last updated:
Join the priority list for the Kallang Close GLS site — official name, price list, floor plans and preview date, sent the moment they are released.